Betrayal (Haunting Emma #2)

Standard

Betrayal (Haunting Emma, #2)Betrayal by Lee Nichols

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

So, I was happy that I had book two right on hand when I finished book 1, but now I am a little upset that I didn’t have part 3 handy. You ask why: Well, this middle part gets only three stars as you may notice, as it is a little bit of a lead up to… something! and the something isn’t in this book. Neither has the relationship between Emma and Bennett reached a conclusion, nor is it clear what extend Emma’s abilities will play in the end. Popping up of characters we thought lost in book one remains rather cryptic, as sometimes the line between what (and who) is real are blurred and we don’t really know if Emma gets visited by ghosts or real people and if those real people are themselves or posessed, so we are left with lots of open ends and I really recommend to have book 3 on hand to continue reading immidiately.

You know those series that would be better of all written in one big book? This appears to be one of them… but alas, as you may notice I want to keep reading, so a good book obviously!

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/249646221

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

