Trial By Fire (Raised By Wolves #2) J. L. Barnes

Standard

Trial by Fire (Raised by Wolves, #2) , Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Trial by fire is the second book in Barnes’ Raised by Wolves series. <br/>In it our Alpha human to a young wolf pack has to face a multi layered plot to undo her status as the only human Alpha to ever exist. Challenging Alphas of other packs, a whole werewolf Senate and a coven of psychics with diferent abilities are just the beginning as we will learn. <br/>Her biggest struggle is coming down to being human and it still controlling much of ther decision making and the way it sets her apart from other Alphas…

I did not enjoy this book as much as the first time, although it is a page turner. Maybe it is the ending and things it foreshadows… I believe I wrote in my review about the first book in the series, that this could easily have been a stand alone book and almost wish it was.

All in all though I’d probably recommend it even if I am not sure if I am going to read the third part for fear it will negate anything good I have found in the first book…we’ll see.

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/275789360

Leave a Reply

